Laura Henry|Corporate Development Coordinator

It’s been just over ten months now that I have been working for Plymouth Dance in the role of Corporate Development Coordinator and what a fascinating journey it’s been so far! My position consists of a variety of different activities. As well as the behind the scenes working in the office based at Plymouth School of Creative Arts I venture out a lot to network and meet businesses, organisations and small local companies on a weekly basis.

Here are just a few of my job roles!

  • Creating and maintaining a database of corporate sponsors current and prospective
  • Creating corporate fundraising packages in relation to the work of Plymouth Dance
  • To liaise with and ‘look after’ current and prospective corporate sponsors of Plymouth Dance
  • Attending Corporate events and conferences
  • Co Designing marketing information for projects
  • Bringing in sponsorships deals

Recently I have been heavily involved with the organising for Plymouth Dance’s next big project Tea Dance with a Twist! I have co designed the marketing information and press release that you will have seen all over social media, Plymouth big screen and in local magazines such as Plymouth Shopper & ChamberLink.

Tea Dance Logo V1

Tea Dance PosterA4

I am the Independent Living Zone advisor for Tea Dance with a Twist! Its my job to make sure that we have several businesses/services and company promoting what they have to offer at the three dates 18th June| 16th July | 13th August

CjNGssYXEAArPGZ.jpg-large

We currently have a great collection of businesses already booked on for the three events. to name a few; Plymouth Citybus, The Independent Living AdvisorPlymouth Hearing Centre, Frontline Veterans and Plymouth Horizon.

Independant Living Zone Stands Draft - JG Amended

If you wish to be apart of the Independent Living Zone please do get in touch: laura.henry@plymouthdance.org.uk

I am extremely excited to carry on my role at Plymouth Dance and very much looking forward to the future. As well as my Corporate Development Coordinator role, I have recently received one of the lead practitioner roles for Tea Dance with a Twist! which I’m super excited to begin, as I will be working alongside many wonderfully experienced, community dance practitioners, that I have wanted to work with for a long time. No better way then to bring bright creative people together and let the ideas collide.

Through receiving the practitioner role I have undertaken free training in Dance for Parkinson’s and Dementia and Dance training, to make sure that I am fully trained for the position.

12916843_10153872558219713_5957110391470453307_o

Laura Francesca Henry

Corporate Development Coordinator

Leave a Reply

