Introduction to my silver arts award

Hello my name is Tammy and I’m 18 years old. I am currently doing my silver arts award with Plymouth Dance and Exim Dance Company.

IMG_9506

Image by Claire Summers of Tammy performing with ADAPT on the Plymouth Dance Schools Tour

For those of you that don’t know what he silver arts award is it is a level 2 qualification and it has two units that you need to complete. Unit 1 is all about arts practice and unit 2 is all about arts leadership.
The silver arts award involves achieving an arts challenge as well as reviewing arts events and researching about an artist to write about and art organisations as well. It also involves delivering an arts leadership project with other people. The whole award should take around 60 hours to complete.
As part of my arts award I needed to choose an arts challenge which mean mangling and delivering an arts event and I have chosen to organise and deliver a digital photography exhibition this is called screen shots.

Udance-13 (1)

Image from The Blue Arrows digital exhibition Photo by Kevin Clifford

Screen shots is a photo exhibition which exhibit photos of young dancers around Plymouth to show the incredible talent these young dancers have in the city. The exhibition will be shown as part of u.dance 2015 and goes live very soon, so look out for more information over the next few days!

Tammy Mildren – Plymouth Dance Volunteer

